For more information about our services or how to place a child in our care.

Education

While your child is detained at SVJC, he/she will receive                                                                    educational services from certified teachers employed by Staunton City Schools. We work with the student’s home school to provide the resources and instruction needed to provide continuity in your child’s education. 

  
You can always reach us by phone or email. However, we will be available to talk with you, personally, on Wednesday  or Sunday evenings from 6:45pm – 7:45pm. We will stay after visitation if you need additional time to talk about your child’s educational needs. An educational representative will be in the reception area on Wednesday or Sunday starting  September 8, with the exception of the following dates:
 
 
November 25, 2015
December 23 and 30, 2015
March 30, 2016
 

 

Education Contact List

Education Fax Number: 540-213-0256 

 

School Principal: Theresa Davis, tdavis@staunton.k12.va.us
School Administrative Assistant: Judy Huffer, jhuffer@staunton.k12.va.us
Math: 
Daniel Woodard, dwoodard@staunton.k12.va.us
ELL: 
Kristin Zimmer, kzimmer@staunton.k12.va.us

Health and PE: Greg Campbell, gcampbell@staunton.k12.va.us

ELL: Christal Reedy, creedy@staunton.k12.va.us

Bilingual Instructional Assistant, Alicia Harman, aharman@staunton.k12.va.us

Music Therapist: Kathryn Young, kyoung@staunton.k12.va.us
Alternative Education: Mary Ann Plogger, mplogger@staunton.k12.va.us

Special Education: Nancy Rodriguez, nrodriguez@staunton.k12.va.us

ELL: Carol Brooks-Quintero, cquinter@staunton.k12.va.us
Social Studies/History: Tim Copeland, tcopeland@staunton.k12.va.us
Art Therapist: Michal Emmert-Hart, mehart@staunton.k12.va.us

Bilingual Instructional Assistant: Alan Kllingsworth, akilling@staunton.k12.va.us

Science: Richard Hanley, rhanley@staunton.k12.va.us

English: Chanelle Lincoln, clincoln@staunton.k12.va.us

Technology: Daniel Shaffer, dshaffer@staunton.k12.va.us